How update "Last Change" date?

If you are having difficulty using iFamily for Leopard.
eg: "How do I change someone's sex after they are married?
Keith Wilson
Site Admin

Post by Keith Wilson » Thu Jul 03, 2008 1:27 am

Originally posted by tomk

Hi, I'm new to iFamily for Leopard and am transitioning from Legacy since I switched to the Mac. On imported individuals from Legacy GEDCOM, there is a Last Change date that shows up in iFamily in top right section of the first Tab that has individual name, data, notes, and comments. That date reflects the last change made in Legacy before import.

When I make new changes to an individual in iFamily, the date does not change. Why not?

Since I export updated GEDCOMs to TNG, it is important that I can recognize changes during the TNG update. I looked in preferences, help files, etc., but could not find any reference to what sets this date.

Thanks,

TomK

Keith Wilson
Site Admin

Post by Keith Wilson » Thu Jul 03, 2008 3:38 am

Thanks for the heads up - it is about time I addressed this issue.

Keith

Keith Wilson
Site Admin

Post by Keith Wilson » Thu Jul 03, 2008 3:43 am

Originally posted by tomk

Okay, so this doesn't work currently... I thought since it had a date, that I was just missing a preference setting somewhere.
TomK

tomk

How Export "Last Change" on GEDCOM?

Post by tomk » Sun Oct 19, 2008 1:25 pm

Looks like the program has been updated to correct the problem of the "Last Change" date so that it reflects the current date and time if you make any changes on the individual. That's great.

Question: How do I get this Change Date on a GEDCOM Export?